Stand By Me

Absolutely, Fabulously Wonderful song & video:

Playing for Change

I’ll probably be absent again for a few days. I’m in the midst of doing the “Stand By Me” thing for a friend. She broke up with her boyfriend so he committed suicide in her garage this morning.

We are incredibly relieved and thankful that he did not harm her or her family, but she saw it… and the neighborhood heard it…

I have incredible respect and awe for our police force who have to deal with this. They’ve been wonderful today.

That’s all I can say right now, except that I’m headed back over there again tonight. If you pray, please do so for my friend.

22 responses to “Stand By Me

  1. My goodness! I will be thinking of all of you. What a tragedy.

  2. You and your friend will be in my thoughts – and not just today.

  3. Oh Lord, so sorry to hear of everything. Gosh, I wish people realize that suicide is a permanent end to a temporary problem. Just horrible for everyone. God love you as a friend to her.

  4. What a horrible event for your friend to endure. I’m sending best, healing thoughts her way. Hugs to you, KC.

  5. Thank you for your kind words.
    It was a difficult night. It’s hard to sleep when you see such an evil thing and then see it again over and over again in your mind.

  6. OMGosh! That is horrible. Will send you guys prayers.

  7. you and your friend are in my thoughts and prayers!

  8. Wow, how sad. Considering the things you see on the news these days, I’d say that she is indeed lucky that he didn’t harm her too. My prayers are with you all.

  9. I add my prayers to you and your friend and her family.

  10. What an awful thing to have happen! Of course my thoughts are with you both.

  11. How horrible. You are a good friend and I will say a prayers for her and her family and for him and his family, and for strength for you and your family.

    Be well, see you when you can come back.

  12. Oh goodness, that is terribly sad.

  13. Oh my, oh my. We had something similar happen with a friend’s daughter. Only he did kill her and then try to escape. They caught him…awful, awful, awful.

    …….awful. Prayers to your friend. I’m glad she has someone like you for support….

    Gosh, I hope she doesn’t blame herself… :-(

  14. I was called out by the sheriff once to try to talk a man who had barricaded himself in the house and was threatening to commit suicide but before we got there he carried out his threat.
    We supported the wife and kids as best we could so I know what your going through.

  15. Prayers from me too…

  16. I was all excited about “playing for change” and then I read the post! I’m SO SORRY! I will pray for your friend!

    The suicide is usually just the beginning and not the end — at least that what my best friend said when her brother killed himself last July. I WILL PRAY!

  17. Oh my gosh….please tell her that she is in our thoughts and prayers!

  18. Oh, that’s a terrible thing. Good thoughts to you and all involved.

  19. oh my god. that’s horrific. what a horrible situation for absolutely everyone involved. :-( you are a good friend.

  20. Oh my god! My thoughts are with you and your friend. I had a friend who ended up a victim of a murder/suicide in a very similar situation. Thank god your friend did not. It is a very selfish thing that he did to her. Please tell her it is not her fault and that he most likely would have done this regardless. Big bloggy hugs to you!

  21. I can’t even imagine…

    What a horrible thing to have happen!