Lookie! A Friday Surprise

Look what was on my doorstep this afternoon:
It\'s from Gary at Potter\'s Blog!
It’s from Gary at Potter’s Blog!  
He makes beautiful and interesting and quirky pottery. 
If you haven’t met him and seen his creations, go check him out! 

Wanna see what was inside the box? 
Awesome bunny bowl
Why, look, it’s my awesome new bunny bowl! 🙂
Isn’t that just gorgeous glazing?
Close-up of the inside of bunny bowl

I also ordered this:
Isn\'t it cute?
My new piggy corker!  (Gary calls it a wine bottle stopper.) 
It makes me smile, because you don’t NEED a piggy corker if you’ve been a piggy with the wine.  Using it will be like a reward for only having one glassful.  😉

But, look!  There was also a SURPRISE GIFT in the box:
A surprise was included
Oh, WOW!!  A beautiful new coffee cup!  Thank you, Gary!!

Now I have to hurry up and prepare for our evening guests.  We are having some friends over for an evening of munchies and games.  Apples to Apples, anyone?  🙂

 

7 responses to “Lookie! A Friday Surprise

  1. Oh thank you so much! You’re so nice!
    (microwaveable, dishwasher safe and lead-free, yippee!)

  2. thanks Jenn–lookit that piggy working so hard!

  3. btw, I just posted that you posted about me, and thanks again!

  4. Ooooooh – loverly! I want me a wine corker! I remember when you posted at Gary’s blog, suggesting he make some. Yours is adorable! Very nice pictures you took of everything, too, I must say!

  5. nice photos, i’d like some of gary’s pottery, wonder if he makes mermaids…