Kindnesses …and possums?

I keep falling in love with blogging, and it’s because of YOU.  Yesterday, I shared your WWC comments about the food fight party with the awesome mom in charge of it all.  She was touched by your responses.  So thank you —
Gary,
Chatty,
Tink,
R.E.H.,
Reb,
Karen,
Karen,
Farmer*swife,
Daisy,
Moo,
Newt,
Fortune Cookies, and
Jenn 
— for your positive comments.   The words you wrote brought tears to her eyes…stop, that is just too mushy! mothering/parenting “strokes” were greatly appreciated.

Oh, and the night visitors?  Possums.  Apparently they double as children’s party custodians. 🙂

7 responses to “Kindnesses …and possums?

  1. And the next morning, the Possums’ mamas were saying “I told you not to eat so much; no wonder your tummy hurts” and tucked them into bed with chamomile tea and no dinner….

  2. Daisy, you are too funny! lol (I think I might need to watch some Beatrix Potter videos tonight)

  3. I fell in love with blogging the same way. Once you start building friendships and meeting awesome people, it is addictive.

  4. jello cubes next time, KC., as I say, and just imagine a little whipped cream too! (yes, it was my college’s dining room, and now that I remember it, middle school caff. too…..)
    but listen, YOU are so wonderful, such a nice blog visitor/commenter, glad to meet ya!

  5. You reap what you sow!

  6. Thanks for the linky love!

    Just what you’re describing here is one of the things that made me fall in love with blogging as well. When I first started out, I didn’t know what a blog was, really. So, I figured I’d be venting some frustrations and no one would read…

    …then all these nice people show up with encouraging words and I was hooked (doomed?).

    By the way… you’ve got some linky love over on my Blog today as well.

  7. heck, even possums deserve a little sumpin’ sumpin’ – and I bet there was a major PARRRRRTEEE that night among the nocturnal creatures chowing down on those excellent food-fight leftovers!