Just arrived

 

pop! pop! pop!

pop! pop! pop!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What could that noise be?   BUBBLEWRAP!!
Oh, the joys of having $12 worth of Bubblewrap to play with for an afternoon! 😉

It came inside this big box from Gary Rith, my pottery-making friend in upstate NY.  If you haven’t yet checked out his his blog, go do it!  He makes a lot of fun, useful, whimsical pots.   I just know you will find something you’ll fall in love with, and his prices are incredibly reasonable!

MY NEW DISHES!!

MY NEW DISHES!!

 
All of that Bubblewrap, cardboard, styrofoam, and newspaper were protecting my much-anticipated special order.  Gary’s pottery is lead-free, microwave-safe AND dishwasher-safe!  And the glazes are gorgeous – photographs do not do them justice.

 

new bowls and plates waiting to be used

new bowls and plates waiting to be used

 

I carefully unwrapped each piece and set it on the sideboard, because they are too pretty to be put away in a dark cupboard just yet!  So they snuggled up next to the bunny bowl and waited…

 

 And here is the table set for dinner:

before beverages & 2 huge pizzas moved in

before beverages & 2 huge pizzas moved in

Delicious (and vegetarian!) pizza

Delicious (and vegetarian!) pizza

Now those beautiful dishes are nestled in the dishwasher. 
Happy, happy, happy!!!  New dishes, hooray!

9 responses to “Just arrived

  1. Ooh! I am green with envy! My two favorite colors on the same dishes – but on the wrong side of the Atlantic. No fair!

  2. farmer*swife

    Those are “shall I say it” adorable!! I think your pics show the colors better than gr did on his blog [no offense gr] 😉

    Beautiful!!!! The salad bowls are especially my favorite!!!

    Okay, to your request. Here is what gr gave me on how to write on pics. Of course, I guess I didn’t resize my pics right or something which is why my writing had to be zoomed.

    OK, writing on your pics? Go to your picture and use your right click, and when it says open with, click that to open the file in PAINT. I am pretty sure every computer has paint. Then you can choose the overlay command at the bottom of the tools, then write text over you pic, or draws arrows etc–ask me if you have questions, GR

    It didn’t quite work this way for me. I had to go to paint, itself, and then open the pic. It might have been the pic viewer I was using. If you don’t know where your paint program is, go under Program Files, and then Accessories. [I used the brush and picked a size, and then wrote “with the mouse.”]

    Happy Tuesday!!

  3. Oh hey, this is FABOO, and I think I might have to lift a pic or two and post them at potsblog….
    Thanks, KC!

  4. Lovely!! I like them very much!

  5. I’ll be over shortly for dinner. Beautiful dishes.

  6. Oh, they are lovely and they look so good in your dining room.

  7. Just lovely. Congrats on beautiful new dish ware – Gary really knows his glazes, doesn’t he?!

  8. Oh, they’re so beautiful!!! I bought a bowl with a penquin on it for a friend, but life got in the way and I haven’t sent it yet. She got some really bad news recently, so I need to remember to send it today, give her a bit of a smile, if possible.