Happy Birthday!

SnakeMaster on his 8th birthday last year

SnakeMaster on his 8th birthday last year

Today is SnakeMaster’s 9th birthday.  Unlike last year, he hasn’t had a black snake climb up the wall of our porch to wish him a happy birthday, but we ARE planning a wildlife Par-Tay for Friday evening. 
Here are some special things about SM:

  1. He is my “baby” – the youngest of 4 boys
  2. He is a little bit shy
  3. He is a great friend to others
  4. He LOVES animals
  5. Especially reptiles and snakes!!
  6. He likes to watch Animal Planet
  7. He says it is because he learns new information
  8. This is also why he chooses books about animals and nature
  9. His role models are Steve Irwin and Jeff Corwin

Snake!!
Snake!!

Happy 9th Birthday, SnakeMaster! 🙂

11 responses to “Happy Birthday!

  1. Happy Birthday! Steve Irwin is big around here, too.

  2. Happy birthday!!!!
    Well, I guess somebody has to like snakes and such…..

  3. Happy Birthday to Snakeman!! That’s a cute snake in the pic too… What kind is it (If you know)?

  4. Happy Birthday SnakeMaster!

    If you ever get to Seattle, you’ve got to see our little zoo…we’ve got snakes, lizards, frogs, turtles, tarantulas, hissers….and tons more. (Yeah, I don’t go in that room much!)

  5. A.J. – The snake is called a black snake. Really! I know, rather unimaginative, isn’t it?
    It climbs trees even better than my boys do!

    Susan – Are you referring to Woodland Park Zoo or your own home? (Eeeek!)

  6. Happy Birthday. I think 9 is a really great age!

  7. Happy birthday to the Snake Master. I hope it was a great par-tay!

  8. Is that a Racer? I love the look on his face. Although I wouldn’t look nearly so happy. Nu-uh. Hehe. Happy Birthday lil one!

  9. happy birthday, snakemaster!!

  10. My I offer a belated happy birthday to Snake Master?

  11. Thank you, all!!
    This was my birthday card for him, and it was a real treat to have y’all sign it! 😉