As the leaves turn

 

Autumn leaves, October 2006

Autumn leaves, October 2006

Our leaves are just beginning to turn, the nights are pleasant cool and the days are pleasantly warm.  This is my favorite season! 

 Happy first day of fall, y’all 🙂

7 responses to “As the leaves turn

  1. That’s one of the things I truly miss about living up north.

  2. Makes me miss Fall and now I am hankering for a mug of apple cider. Enjoy that weather and scenery for all of us who only get to witness nature turn from green to brown.

  3. Sigh.. counting the days until summer.. 😉

  4. Is today the first day of fall? I had no idea. I’m ready for fall weather!

  5. Really? It’s the first day of fall? I’m just going to pretend that I’m walking amongst the fallen leaves. How pretty!

  6. Oh its bright here, alright….gotta get some pics!

  7. jennatjugglinglife

    I guess I’ll have to get my picture of fall from other people’s blogs–we don’t have leaves changing here at the beach.