WWC#55: Clearly Distorted

Arguments in black, white, and gray:

This words this week are CLEAR and DISTORTED.

DISTORTED

DISTORTED

I really, really hate stinkbugs. They have invaded our house. Gross.

CLEAR

CLEAR

Did I mention that I hate stinkbugs?

Okay, let’s change topic then: how about something that is CLEARLY DISTORTED… like our current school board vs. town battle over a new high school, a high school that is badly needed.

a battle that is clearly distorted

a battle that is clearly distorted

We have great schools here, but for the kids sakes, let’s just stop bickering and taking one another to the state supreme court and just build the new high school!!!! The whole thing has spiraled down into political posturing and there doesn’t seem to be a way for either party to save face anymore. I’m telling you, it makes me want to SLAP some of those faces. Bah!
The town isn’t mine (it’s the next one up the road) but the overcrowded schools are where my kids attend (2 of them at the one-and-only high school in this part of the county) and I have to bite my tongue to keep it from lashing out.

‘Nuff said.

Random pics in color:

Come with me to the local arts & crafts fair...

We can take photographs of cute, historical houses

This one is for sale!

This one is for sale!

I suppose if you have to ask the price, you can’t afford it?

At least the view around here is free for the taking:

Wasn’t it a beautiful day? Yes, yes it was.

pottery at the fair

pottery at the fair

The glaze sure was pretty, but these pots were missing the charm and whimsy and LIFE of Gary’s pottery! I kept looking for the animals! I do still like this glaze, though… (it was done on light brown clay, Gary)

______________________________________________

My beloved MIL & FIL flew in for a visit yesterday, so my blogging will probably be haphazard for the next two weeks. [I know, I know… when is it NOT haphazard?]

____________________________________________

The Weekly Words Challenge is managed by Tink of Pickled Beef. If you want to know more, go here for details. We also have a Flickr group where we share our photos. Come join the fun!

13 responses to “WWC#55: Clearly Distorted

  1. hey what a great collection of pics!!!!!
    Isn’t that house adorable? I wouldn’t mind a little tiny house to….I dunno, have tea in? Maybe a little desk and a bed? Probably not much more room than that….
    MORE RELATIVES! You will have so much fun.

  2. I get so frustrated with the school stuff–we’ve got plenty of money for Wall Street and the War, but none for our own kids.

  3. Ewww stink bugs! Yuck!

    Is that just a little one room house with a fireplace? Or is it a guest house next to the big house that’s for sale?

    Great pics!

  4. Oh, your morning glories are still up! Mine are still blooming, but the plant is slowly dying…it’s getting cold here!

  5. Bummer on the school situation. Excellent pictures though!!! πŸ™‚

  6. πŸ™‚

    Liked the grassy view! Just needed a few hay bales! πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the visit!

  7. Great photos! I don’t think we get stink bugs this far north, but I could be wrong. Love the little house and the view is wonderful.

  8. I hate stinkbugs. My dogs, who aren’t the brightest animals, have been known to try and eat one a time or two. It never ends well… for either creature. πŸ™‚

  9. What great pics – I especially like the town hall articles as an example of distortion – very clever. And that adorable teensy house with the red door – and the climbing flower whose name I forget at the moment.
    Have a wonderful time with your MIL and FIL!

  10. ugghhh we’ve got the stink bugs too. HATE ‘EM. lovely pics!

  11. I HATE stinkbugs too! Great usage of the words, and all the pics are great though!

  12. I didn’t know those were called ‘stink bugs’. do they stink when they’re squished or something?? I hate ALL bugs! Gross!

  13. Well, I love that little historic house. And all your photos. Except the stinkbugs. πŸ˜‰