Winner!!!!!

Today was a red letter day:  SnakeMaster came home from school to find a box on the front porch.  A few weeks ago I entered a contest over at Root & Sprout.   Lis had told me we won and I provided my address, but I didn’t tell my 9yo.  So this afternoon, we opened the box together to discover the surprise:

opening the Root & Sprout winnings box

opening the Root & Sprout winnings box

Inside was an “I drink green” water bottle (I don’t think SM can lose this neon orange bottle!), 2 snack containers to take on his adventures, a green reusable shopping tote for me, and an “I play green” t-shirt! 

SM drinks green AND plays Green

SM drinks green AND plays Green

 

This suits him to a “T”…here’s the top of the “T”…

 

...and the upright part of the "T"

...and the upright part of the "T"

All this because a few weeks ago, I entered a contest over at Root & Sprout.  Wow!  Thanks, Lis!

Root & Sprout Have you been over to  Root & Sprout yet?  Go ahead and click the link — you’ll be glad you did!

Thank you!!

Thank you!!

8 responses to “Winner!!!!!

  1. Wonderful!!!!!

    Those pictures are fabulous!

  2. Lis is the best isn’t she? And you too KC!

  3. How WAY Cool! Isn’t it fabulous over there!!!!!!

    Awesome!!!! Speakin’ of which. I’ve been down on the blog over there… Out of circuit. Gotta.get.over.this.stupid.pie.cold.

    Oh yeah, though. TV and the tub? All to myself? I can almost breathe again. Almost.

    🙂

    Happy Winning Monday!!!! [Your SM is so cute! And, so green!]

  4. How cute. Your son looks like he really loves those winnings.

  5. I love boys that climb trees!

  6. Yay you! Great photos of that little tree-climber. So cute!

  7. The pictures crack me up. What a great model! Congrats on the win. 🙂

  8. Very cool. Congrats on winning the prize.