Halloween at The Haunted Grove

I forgot to put these at the tail end of my WWC entry, and I just know that Tink

will appreciate them, especially this one:

Bride & Groom??

Bride & Groom??

october-2008-097

Greetings from Grandmother

Greetings from Grandmother

No foreclosure here

No foreclosure here

sharing a hot toddy

sharing a hot toddy

Believe it or not, this was all someone’s private display and there was no charge! We went through 3 times; it was that awesome! I was, however, more than a little creeped out by this ventriloquist:

october-2008-104

When she was standing still near the coffin, I thought she was a mannequin. In fact, I put my face up close to see her puppet. SuperDad just about went crazy that she didn’t move and scare the pee out of me. And trust me, that WOULD have happened. I saw her in a different place the next time through, and after I finished freaking out over my close encounter, I took her picture.

sorry about the poor lighting

The Coffin (sorry about the poor lighting)

The scene at my own house was a lot tamer:

jack-o-lantern by SnakeMaster

jack-o-lantern by SnakeMaster

7 responses to “Halloween at The Haunted Grove

  1. Ahhh Man! Great Halloween shots! What a great holiday, it’s just so much fun. Even though mine was a bit of a let-down… but still I love this time of year.

  2. Wow, they went to a lot of work and yes, had she moved, I would have screamed.

  3. Cool spook night shots.. and hands and feet photos were inspired. Well done. 🙂

  4. Yes, Tink will love the Bride and Groom photos. LOL. awesome.

  5. OMG – so much effort went into that!

    I prefer the pumpkin…I know we are scaredy cats!

  6. I love Halloween! The greetings from Grandmother display gave me a giggle. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  7. I *love* the grandma! Too cool.