Consider yourself warned

CDC Alert

The Centers for Disease Control has issued a medical alert about a highly contagious, potentially dangerous virus that is transmitted orally, by hand, and even electronically. This virus is called Weary Overload Recreational Killer (WORK). If you receive WORK from your boss, any of your colleagues or anyone else via any means whatsoever – DO NOT TOUCH IT.

This virus will wipe out your private life completely. If you happen to come in contact with WORK you need to immediately leave the premises. Take two good friends to the nearest grocery store and purchase one or both of the antidotes – Work Isolation Neutralizer Extract (WINE) and Bothersome Employer Elimination Rebooter (BEER). Take the antidote repeatedly until WORK has been completely eliminated from your system.

8 responses to “Consider yourself warned

  1. got it, take two beers and a nap, hopefull the work wiil go away!

  2. i think i’m immune to this one. i was vaccinated when i became a homemaker.

  3. OMG I think I have it! I need to run out and get the remedy STAT!

  4. Darn! I should’ve read this before I left the place where I spend my days – so I could’ve gone by the local store that specailizes in both remedies!

  5. No problems with that here just now!

  6. Root & Sprout

    HA! Oh, so clever!

  7. LOL! That was great!

  8. Everyday is fun for me because I signed up for the medication by mail! LOL!

    So, I’m always fully stocked!

    🙂 Happy You-Know!