WWC #78: “N” / Orange

Today’s word is LAME. I had these incredible ideas… but that is where it ended. Just ideas. No action. Like I said, LAME.

Anyhoo. I can’t bear to NOT post for the WWC, so here are my archival entries for this week:

wisconsin-2008-064

“N” is for Nighttime photo of a lakefront fountain

october-2008-wramc-029

ORANGE October leaves

You wanna know what I planned on shooting? Naval Oranges. But hey, that would involve going to the store. With a camera. Like I said, I’m feeling shamefully LAME, because? Really! That shouldn’t be so very hard to accomplish.
But hey! I have my 2nd sleep study scheduled for Friday night and maybe they will give me a tool to allow me a decent night’s sleep and pump me full of ENERGY!! Wouldn’t that be exciting? I think so.

_______________________________________

So, go visit Tink at Pickled Beef — our fearless leader of the Weekly Words Challenge. You’ll find plenty of beautiful pictures on her blog, plus links to even more photos in her WWC comment section.

14 responses to “WWC #78: “N” / Orange

  1. The pictures are fine but Naval Oranges would have been even better.

  2. Or even navel oranges, you goofhead. Unless they are the kind of citrus you eat on aircraft carriers…

  3. See? I can’t even spell correctly today!!
    *giggling about NAVAL oranges*

  4. The fountain is very cool. I love fountains.

  5. I like your picks! Love the leaves!! Beautiful!

    Navel oranges…very cute idea though!

  6. I don’t think they’re lame at all! I really like the night shot, and I always like to see colored leaves. We don’t get those around here. It’s the one part of the North I truly miss.

  7. Not lame at all! I love the Night fountain.

    When I was a kid, dad (having been in the navy) had me convinced that navel oranges were named by the navy! Then I wouldn’t believe him when he told me it was because they look like belly buttons.

  8. best wishes KC on the sleep study πŸ™‚
    and let’s get some GREEN leaves before we get to orange again, OK?

  9. I don’t think those shots are lame at all! Love the foliage πŸ™‚

  10. I would almost leave Southern California for that tree.

  11. Funny thing…as you have already seen, we did a photo with navel oranges (I didn’t think of the “N” connection until you mentioned it). I went to the store and bought as many as a bag could hold.

  12. Well you said Navel Oranges, that gives one a mental image, that counts πŸ™‚ I really like the fountain! well done.

  13. P.s. I have a CPAP machine… I breathe better but the hose gets caught when I turn, and sometimes the seal breaks and blows air into my eye.

    Generally I sleep better with it, but that is not saying much with all the tossing about I do at night. It does keep me from snoring so my wife sleeps better, and really we all benefit from that πŸ˜‰

  14. OMG I l ove both photos… the fountain is so cool, and the October leaves makes me wish it was Fall all over again!!!