Road Trip

Every Thursday during the school year, I make a 32 mile trek that takes close to an hour. A few hours later, I turn around and return home again. Why do I go? I meet with other military wives for Bible study and shop at the Commissary.

It is a beautiful drive. Here are some pictures I took on the way home a few weeks ago:

DSCN0809

DSCN0810

DSCN0811

DSCN0812

staying legal!

staying legal!

DSCN0813

DSCN0815

DSCN0821

DSCN0819

"Smells like money!"

"Smells like money!"

DSCN0829

I got some weird looks somewhere around here, since I was driving with a camera in one hand. *Do not try this at home, kiddies!*

G-man is totally going to give me a bad time because I teased him on Tuesday about snapping and driving for his WWC pics.

looking east

looking east

looking west

looking west

DSCN0835

DSCN0837

DSCN0839

_________________________________________

Tomorrow I’m off on a different kind of road trip: it is time for the annual girls’ weekend. This year my BB down in Dallas is hosting us. I don’t like flying, but I do love getting together with long-time friends. I’ll be back in time for the Weekly Words Challenge on Tuesday.

Have a great weekend, y’all!

15 responses to “Road Trip

  1. fkying off for a vacation, yowie!

  2. Hey! Those roads look awfully familiar!

    Have safe travels!

  3. I’m confused. Which commissary?

  4. i need a weekend like that! love the pictures!

  5. Lovely photos, but I can see where you would miss the PNW, those hills just are a bit small. Have a fun weekend.

  6. HA! I’m glad you called yourself out on that, because my first reaction was “Oh boy am I going to give it back to her;) ”

    Nice pictures, and have a great time in Dallas.

  7. Great pictures. That is a beautiful drive . But you really shouldn’t drive and take pictures at the same time.

  8. Have a fun trip. Thanks for sharing your weekly ride with us!

  9. Your photos remind me of the scenery along I5 from Olympia to Vancouver, especially around Longview and Woodland. When I was “younger” (before digital cameras) I took pictures along this stretch of the freeway going to and from PW meetings.

  10. Love roadtrip pics!

  11. Wonderful to meet with other women. My favorite studies to do are Beth Moore studies. Have you done any of her Bible studies?

  12. I wondered how you got the shot of your spedometer WHILE DRIVING! Stay safe.