Five Friday fragments

  1. I made cotton candy this afternoon, for nearly 2 hours. Who knew it could be a good workout for your arms and shoulders?
  2. My car (okay, it’s really a minivan) rolled over 30,000 miles today and I still like it! So far, so good for the Kia Sedona. 😀
  3. One more week of school, then we are out for the summer; however, I will still have to get up at 4:45am each weekday.
  4. I keep forgetting to sign SnakeMaster up for swim lessons. He could get by without them (he swims okay already) but I really ought to give him one more session’s worth.
  5. I am WAAAAAAAAY behind in sending out birthday cards, graduation cards, anniversary cards…. (you get the picture).
4 responses to “Five Friday fragments

  1. I suggest you send your kids to Europe for the summer. It doesn’t matter where, just so long as they are out of the house. Remember to pack them a lunch.

  2. We have made cotton candy so we know it can be painful.
    You get up at 4:45. Wow! That has to be rough.

  3. I am visualizing the making of the cotton candy and could see how it would be a workout.

  4. … and I bet it’s pitch black outside where you live at 4:45! At least here it never gets dark during the summer, so waking up that time isn’t as painful. Besides – I can fall asleep again.