Vacation highlight

One of the highlights of my summer is meeting other bloggers.  I met a group last month and I’m going to meet one next weekend, but I know I’m the envy of many because

I MET MRS. G!!!

😀

Mrs. G & Kcinnova

Mrs. G. & Kcinnova

If you are a woman and you don’t already check in regularly at The Women’s Colony, you are missing out!  Mrs. G. is authentic — she is exactly the person you see when she writes and vlogs.  Mrs. G. is in the midst of a family crisis, taking care of her aunt (moving belongings out of a full house and moving her aunt into assisted living).  It’s exhausting work (Mrs. G. is not kidding when she says she is getting hourly requests.  She’d been called out at 2:30am the day I met her, which is why she was still in her pajamas when I arrived at noon.  And honestly, it was no biggie to me.  I was just so HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY to meet her!), and yet she still took the time to meet me and welcome me to Derfwad Manor last Friday.   We had a lovely lunch at a Greek cafe and poked through a fun shop. And I resisted (just barely) the urge to beg her to be my son’s mother-in-law.

Isn’t she just lovely?

A beautiful woman, inside and out!

A beautiful woman, inside and out!

Meeting Mrs. G. was definitely a highlight of my vacation.

13 responses to “Vacation highlight

  1. Sounds (and looks) like you had a lovely vacation! Someday (maybe) I’ll get to go on a vacation, too. In the meantime, I’ll live vicariously through yours (and several other bloggers!)

    Thanks for the trip! 🙂

  2. MRS G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Lucky you and lucky Mrs. G.

  4. I’m glad you had such a good time with Mrs. G, but I don’t see myself as a regular visitor at a site called “The Women’s Colony.”

  5. Now I’m green with envy!
    Thank you for all of your nicew comments about my photos lately! (Thought I’d save you the troublle going back to see if I had caommented anything myself…)
    For Gramps – Don’t be so sure you couldn’t find the odd item of interest over at “The Women’s Colony”

  6. Oh, I am green. You, Mrs G., Greek Food….sounds TOO good!

  7. Hooray for you and Mrs. G.

    And you know what? I think her hair looks fine! Seriously! Tell her I said so.

  8. Oh how neat to meet someone from the ‘net! Good for you!

  9. That’d be my vacation highlight too! Mrs. G.!!!

  10. WTG! You snagged the coup of blog meetery!