WWC tomorrow: ‘H’, 4, Fear, and Fade

Def Leppard once sang, “It’s better to burn out than fade away.”  I’ve pondered this rather often lately, but I’m still not sure of the answer.

What do you think?

Yes, this video has an owl.  You’re welcome, Gary! 😉

7 responses to “WWC tomorrow: ‘H’, 4, Fear, and Fade

  1. The leopard-print shirt, bandana, and ratty hair? I had that look (my shirt was red with black print). I saw this band on tour in 1983 — they were my first rock concert and I was not disappointed. I’d seen Christian artists in concert before then, but this was new stuff to me! I bought the Pyromania CD a few years ago, since I can’t play my old vinyl album in my minivan. 😀

  2. When I was in high school I wore out the Pyromania cassette tape and had to get a new one TWICE. Those were the good old days.

    Definitely better to burn out.

  3. I pick fade away. Burning out is not quite as glamorous as it sounds.

  4. I agree with Jenn. Fade.

  5. I’ll go for fade away, as well. I’ve been all too close to the burning out bit a few times and like Jenn notes: it has nothing to do with glamour!

  6. Things that are faded sometimes take on a beautiful patina…things that are burned…not so much.