August excitement

Let’s talk about the weather, shall we?

It’s 6am and I just checked: it’s 70F (21C) outside with a “real feel” of the same! 😀

It’s been an outdoor sauna around here for the past week, so this morning feels absolutely terrific!  The weather report claims we’ll even drop into the 60’s at night at least a few times this week.
HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!

So, what’s it like where you are right now?

14 responses to “August excitement

  1. We are still going to experience heat for a few more days. Blah.

  2. it has FINALLY cooled off and i am so very very happy!!

  3. Just to make you jealous, it got down to 53 here last night. 😉

  4. Um, the same as you…. 🙂

  5. It’s been a little humid–though I think my version of humid would make you laugh until your sides hurt.

  6. At 9.30 PM it’s +10C, but I think we hit a high of +17C earlier today. Yea, it smells like fall, all right!

  7. It is SUNNY… 81 degrees… feels like 83… and 58% humidity! Of course, it is 3:58 pm also! I bet at 7 this morning, my weather was probably similar to yours! 🙂 I don’t think we are even expecting any TStorms tonight!

  8. It has been cold in the mornings around 50. It should top off at about 77.

  9. We’ve had a very unusually cool August – and most mornings have been foggy – also unusual for August.

  10. Low 80s here … just fine as long as you stay out of the sun. But yep, the a/c comes on about 3

    Thank God we don’t deal with humidity here in SoCal

  11. It was cooler yesterday but today is supposed to be a hot one. I love summer.. I ain’t complaining. 🙂

  12. I went out to the car yesterday for lunch and it was boiling hot. Then I thought about it, and it was the very first boiling hot day I could remember all summer. It has been very mild here.

    • I hear ya! I’ve been in a slump lately, so haven’t been on either. Missed everyone, and the Pup put me in better spirits, so here I am! Oh, Your weather sounds wonderful!!! Today is 98 with 100ish heat index. And, we always have Humidity!Looking forward to fall. At least it will be in the 80s.