WWC #102: Squares Go Green

Even Melli played this week… and on time, too!  Yes, I know I am late again this week.  I’m in the midst of a couple of superCRAZYbusy weeks… well, to be honest, September and October are superCRAZYbusy months.

Anyhoo….

This week’s WWC is all about SQUARE and how to GO GREEN:

SQUARE

SQUARE

Well, *I’m* square (or round with legs and arms, whatever) and I have this SQUARE magnetic dry-erase board in my kitchen to help me stay on track.  I have 4 different pens (blue, red, black, and green) — one for each kid– to color-code scribbled information.  The blue scrawl refers to SnakeMaster’s tick bite last Spring: the dates when he was bit, when we found the tick, when he was tested, and the test results (negative) at one month.  We live in an area with a lot of Lyme Disease, so I’m not ready to erase that information quite yet.

2009 September I Shop Green

One of many bags I keep stashed in the car… or the house if I haven’t yet unloaded them…

2009 September Go Green

SnakeMaster & Ella are GOing GREEN!  Note the “Pirate Booty” sticking out of the top of the bag.  Of course, I was late in getting that, too, or we would have had it on Saturday for Talk Like A Pirate Day.

_____________________________________________

Thanks to Jay for keeping the Weekly Words Challenge going in the blogworld side of things while Tink is hosting over on facebook and  flickr.

**The words for NEXT TUESDAY are “favorite quote” and the letter L.**

Extra! Extra! Read All About It!
September 22nd is (oops!) was Elephant Appreciation Day!

What perfect timing: Ella is here for a visit during Elephant Appreciation Day! Really, truly, it is wasThis website told me so!  I know, you are SO marking your calendar for next year so you don’t miss it!  😛 LOL

10 responses to “WWC #102: Squares Go Green

  1. Good job getting the pics up. Odd how life doesn’t always conform to the WWC schedule…

  2. Everybody is so much more organized than me. Not only do I not color code things, I don’t even have a magnetic dry erase board. 😉

    • Jay, when you have 4 kids in various activities, I will expect you to have a color-coded calendar and magnetic dry erase board. Until then, you’re off the hook! 😛

  3. Well done! I didn’t even think about my shopping bags!

    Um, would the 22nd being elephant appreciation day have anything to do with my size?

  4. Well YEA! I AM marking my calendar! Sheeesh! I wonder where in the WORLD Ella will be next year on Sept. 22nd…. hmmmm…. She looks good in green! Green is a good color for Elephants! Did SHE talk like a pirate? I’d be really surprised! We’re NOT very piratey in these parts… though Luz is… she might have taught her!

  5. Guess I now know why I can’t keep it together: I’m lacking color coding! But that doesn’t explain why my “green” bags somehow never make it into the store…

  6. I always appreciate Ella! She looks good in green! So does that handsome young man at her side.

  7. That’s one cute kidlet with whom your elephant hangs out! Good job as always. I’m green with envy at your creative talents. 🙂