Keeping secrets

Someone has been keeping secrets, and this one is a double-whammy.  I’d suspect my husband, but this is one crazy day he’d approve of, so I’m not sure who to blame.

Do you KNOW what today is?

Not only is it World Vegetarian Day (and vegetarian awareness month or something like that), but more importantly it is …[drum roll please]Homemade Cookies Day!!!
I’m thinking lentil soup for supper with homemade cookies for dessert. 😛

17 responses to “Keeping secrets

  1. Oh yum! I love both. I’ll go tell Amoeba no meat tomorrow. He won’t care. He’ll just turn down a homemade lunch and take himself to a restaurant at noon. 😉

  2. oohhh, that is a good day.

  3. What?! And no one told me? I would have gotten up way earlier…

  4. I’m thinking I should leave NOW if I’m going to get to YOUR house in time for supper tonight! 🙂

  5. Well, I guess this means that I should rearrange my priorities for the day. I’m a vegan and so I’ll make my vegan chocolate chip cookie recipe later.

    My daughter thanks you. My waistline does not! 😉

  6. I should send you my new favorite cookie recipe. They’re called “Flu Fighter Cookies”; they’re full of antioxidant ingredients and a good amount of zinc! Ingredients include dried cranberries, walnuts, grated fresh ginger, golden raisins and a little oatmeal and molasses. They’re soft and cakey on the inside and topped with the walnuts, raisins and cranberries. YUM!

  7. OK. I will bake tonight. YUMMY

  8. I think I’d skip the lentils and go straight to the cookies. Nice new template!

  9. soooo can i come over for dinner…? 🙂

  10. Didn’t even know there was such a day.

  11. I’m up for homemade cookies any day! Oh, if I leave now, I can just make it in time for …thanksgiving?

  12. Oh, damn. too late. Maybe this weekend.

  13. Sounds delish.. we’ll have to see photos… 😉

  14. I never knew there was such a thing as Homemade Cookies Day! 😀