WWC: 7 and Photojournalism

Every picture tells a story, but which side of the story do you see?

The car was buried by the snowstorm… or was it?

Winds caused drifting snow so the back side of the car was blown clean.

__________________________________________________________

Seven (7) candles on a birthday cake

7 cousins

[Edited to clarify: These 2 photos are from different years in my archives]

21 responses to “WWC: 7 and Photojournalism

  1. Happy Brthday to your son!

  2. *Birthday!

  3. very very happy birthday!!! i miss having my bdays with all my cousins..

    • It was a fun birthday – we were living an hour or two away from many of his cousins, plus some old friends were there too! That was almost 3-1/2 years ago. (I edited above to explain that the “7” pics were archive digs.)

    • Thanks, Jenn — I’m pretty fond of them. 😀
      This was the first of a series of pics of the cousins; in every other picture, they were tearing apart that gingerbread house and enjoying large bites. 😀

  4. Love the snow drift photo, but, glad I don’t have to shovel it out 😉

    Love that cake and all the cousins around, must have made for fun!

  5. I know about snowdrifts like that.

    Hey, is the family going to keep adding cousins for every year of his life? Cool birthday present, that – -but WOW! Where you gonna get a birthday cake big enough to feed them all when he turns 50?

  6. We get snowdrifts like that. So thankful for the garage.

  7. A cheese puff birthday cake! How cool.. and cute cuzzies too. That snow drift photo was inspired, KC. 🙂

    • Thanks, Hilary. We dubbed it a “CheesyPuffasaurus Cake” and had replicated it twice since then. 🙂

      My oldest son finally got his car shoveled out, but it took a few days.

  8. Me Want Snow!!!! 🙂

    Great shots.

    Happy New Year to you and yours!

    Love,
    AJ

    • Well, then… I hope you get some, Jackie! 😀
      I was thrilled to finally get some good snow here. Hopefully we’ll get a another dumping before winter is out.

      [runs away ducking snowballs from the haters]

  9. dude, that’s a LOT of snow!

  10. I love the snow photos 🙂 We’ve got snow here at the moment, but not quite so much!

    I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and all the best for the new year!

  11. Boy those are wonderful snow drifts. I’m just glad there with you and not here LOL.

    Hau`oli La Hanau to your son Looks like it was fun. I love the birthday cake 🙂