In blogging years, I’m 2!

Happy Birthday!

My first post was a nearly nonsensical foray into blogging, but I found a groove that worked for me –and my blogging “voice”– within a few weeks.   Jenn has been commenting regularly since my earliest days (thank you, Jenn, for your encouragement!) and the Weekly Words Challenge is a photography meme that not only helped me to meet other bloggers but also stetched and encouraged me in photography. (How else would I have learned what “bokeh” meant?!)

I don’t see myself as a niche blogger. I’m a mom, but not a mommy blogger. I love to take pictures, but I’m not a photographer. However, blogging has definitely filled a niche in my life and given me a creative outlet that I didn’t realize I needed… until 2 years ago.

Thanks for being a part of my journey! ♥

13 responses to “In blogging years, I’m 2!

  1. Congrats!
    I’m also a Mom, a teacher, a photographer and a bunch of other things, but my blog can’t be pegged just like that – I think!
    My own anniversary is at the end of this month which in itself is amazing. I’ve never been able to keep a journal or diary for more than 2 months – and here I have a record of what has happened/how I’ve felt for close to 2 years!

  2. Woo-hoo! Happy bloggy birthday!

  3. Happy Bloggiversary!

    I feel the same. I’m not a mommy blogger. I’m not a photographer, poet, or artist, but I do those things.

    For me, blogging and keeping a website comes down to this one quote by Stanley Kunick: “The deepest thing I know is that I am living and dying at once, and my conviction is to report that dialogue.”

  4. Happy Blogoversary. I’m glad that I’ve come here and started following you and I’m glad that you are just you. Just blog from your heart. Here’s to many many more 🙂

  5. Happy Blogoversary!

    I use the term “bokeh” whenever I can!

  6. Happy Blogoversary!

  7. Happy Blogaversary. You are my favorite type of blogger. You talk about your life and your beliefs and you give your friendship through your posts. I am glad I found you in the blog-o-sphere.

  8. Yea… I’m those things too… but I don’t want my blog labeled by them! Congrats on your Bloggy Birthday as well!

    And I still don’t know what musical you’re seeing/saw….

  9. Happy Blogoversary, Karen! Here’s to may more years of online friendships!

  10. Yay.. happy Two Years of blogging and here’s to many MANY more. 🙂 Congrats, KC!

  11. YaY!!! congrats on two years and i have to agree with karen when she says that you blog about your life and thoughts and that is all good…

  12. Happy Bloggoversary! I just celebrated one too! Keep the pictures and your random sharing coming!

  13. Congrats! Keep it up – I enjoy reading 🙂