WWC and a weather report

It’s finally going to warm up here, at least in the daytime (unless you are my 17yo runner, and then you think that has already happened):

Tuesday, Jan 12

High: 35 °F RealFeel®: 21 °F
Breezy and cold with partial sunshine

Tuesday Night, Jan 12

Low: 19 °F RealFeel®: 16 °F
Patchy clouds and cold
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, Jan 13

High: 40 °F RealFeel®: 36 °F
Clouds yielding to some sun

Wednesday Night, Jan 13

Low: 21 °F RealFeel®: 24 °F
A starry night
_________________________________________
This week’s words were CHIP and NEW:
I love my NEW dishes (made by Gary) — I have a set of plates and bowls.  Sadly, this plate has a CHIP in it (compliments of a child who thought that it was okay to drop plates 2″ into the dishwasher).
The Weekly Words Challenge is a photo meme, hosted by Janet at Fond of Snape.  You can also find the group page on flickr and on facebook.  Come play with us! 😀
10 responses to “WWC and a weather report

  1. Amazingly beautiful plates. Wow.

    Sorry about the chip. 😦

  2. Oops! That’s a really cool plate though.

    It hit 40 here yesterday and will again today. Then? Mid 50s tomorrow!! Woo-hoo!

  3. Wow a real hot spell I tell ya. Ack…kids…ya gotta love ’em 🙂

  4. That’s a sad chip–not like chipping a Pottery Barn plate.

  5. oh darn it all! Something new and something chipped isn’t good 😦

  6. Um, is the child still alive? Sad chips are not a good thing 😦

  7. I did not kill the child, but I did make him eat off that plate every night for a month, just to sort of remind him of his carelessness. Since the plates were new in July 2008, they made it more than a year before someone did damage. And the bowls are all in great shape! I added the link via NEW to the post where I unwrapped them and set the table.

  8. Am totally sick at myself for falling so badly off WWC, but I have lost my mojo. 😦

    You guys are still doing pretty good.

    Don’t want to lose touch with those WWC’rs though, so keep reminding me!

  9. I LOVE those plates! Your friend Gary does beautiful work! And I like your “punishment”! That was very creative!

    It is 33F and sunny here – right NOW!

  10. Yeah, I am looking forward to it warming up around here! The wait at the bus stop is terrible in the mornings.