Simple Things Challenge

Chris from Enchanted Oak is doing the Simple Things Challenge, an easy way to keep your blessings flowing to Haiti. From her blog:

“Today and Sunday, I’d like to celebrate the simple pleasures of life with you. For each person who participates with a list, a poem, or a prose piece about the joy of simple things, my family will donate $2.00 to Heartline Ministries for their medical clinic and other programs in Haiti. The Heartline Ministries blog by John McHoul will tell you more about what they are doing.

Post your piece this weekend and include a link to my blog. Then pop in here to say you’ve posted your “Simple Things.” Post by midnight, Pacific time, Sunday, and don’t forget to link with me and notify me that you’ve posted. You can borrow the “Simple Things” photo. If you don’t have a blog, a comment on my blog will count too if you tell me so. Let’s keep those blessings flowing.”

______________________________________

Here is my simple things haiku:

Clean, cold, pure, and white
Snow fairies fall from Heaven
Children’s Snow Angels

7 responses to “Simple Things Challenge

  1. Brilliant my friend. What an excellent haiku and a pure delight. 🙂 Simple things are just the best. Have a wonderful Sunday 🙂

  2. I LOVE your haiku. You are so blessed that you love the abundance of snow that is falling on you. May your heat pump pump. Cheers from Chris in California, and thanks for participating in my Simple Things for Haiti.

  3. Appropriate for this weekend, that’s for sure.

  4. That there is a beautiful little haiku! I LOVE it!

  5. wonderful haiku! lots of snow here..so loving it! dropped over from EO! thanks for joining in!

  6. Ah, what a sweet way to keep the good thoughts on Haiti. 🙂

  7. That is lovely — and original. I am glad you kept perservering until you were finally able to post.