Monday

I love winter. I really, truly do! But I just checked the weather report, and it isn’t scheduled to warm up for another 2 weeks.

our house at sunset last night

The unplowed road is beautiful with 2 feet of snow on it, isn’t it?

We’re supposed to get another 6 inches of the fluffy white stuff on Tuesday/Wednesday.

8 responses to “Monday

  1. The snow is just about to begin again here. Luckily for us though, our roads are clear so even if we get the 8 inches they are talking about, at least it will be a fresh now and not on top of two feet. That would suck.

    Be careful out there! Shoveling snow is very strenuous work. 😉

    • Jay — those 8 inches? I hear you are sending them to me when you are done! So yes, you said it: “8 inches … on top of two feet. That would suck.”

  2. Wow those are beautiful photos of the snow. You sure did get plenty. I heard on CNN that more was forecast…wow…enough already 🙂

  3. I’d be pretty fed up if I had to shovel all of that… SnakeMaster looks happy, though!

  4. I am soooo happy to live in the PNW! The snow looks lovely. I am glad it is yours!

  5. It hasn’t snowed here but it is cold. Thanks for your recent kind comments on my blog.

  6. Yes… we’re scheduled for 7-14 new inches now… the last time they started raising inches on us we ended up with … THIS! I’m scared! I’m really SCARED! LOL! YOU asked for this! I DIDN’T ask for this! … … … but I will say this. These are the snows memories are made of. (it’s the best I can do.)

  7. That’s a great excuse to stay inside and snuggle up with a book.