WWC: Animal Mineral

Are all y’all sick of snow pictures yet?

No?

Well, then!

The cat saw this...

...and she wanted to be closer, like this...

...but the reality was THIS!

I’m pretty sure that just fulfilled the Weekly Words Challenge assignment of ANIMAL and MINERAL.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Good News!

At 10pm last night, a trio of snowplows came down our street… or rather, drove and slipped UP our road, then backed up and did it again, then drove DOWN the road. And then they repeated it all over again.ย  That will hopefully allow me to get out and join the masses in a rush to restock the fridge and pantry before the next storm.

Because another 10 to 20ย  inches ofย  snow is expected tonight.

I’m getting my fill of Winter!! ๐Ÿ˜›

12 responses to “WWC: Animal Mineral

  1. I’m done with winter now. We got another six inches last night. Time for spring, please. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. My outdoor cat will simply NOT go out – not even on the porch. SHE has definitely had enough of winter and it worries me because when she rebels life gets ugly … and smelly.

    Those plows knew they better get through there last night or by tomorrow the snow might be bigger than THEY are! LOL! Hope you make it to the grocery store — and there’s anything there to buy. I have to get out today to go pick up one of Mom’s perscriptions. I am NOW wishing I had them at a drug store INSTEAD of at Giant! Ugh.

  3. Looks like that groundhog was right about having 6 more weeks of winter!

  4. I am SO DONE with this snow!! My fuzzy brats won’t even get their delicate little paws cold or wet. A bit spoiled, they are….

  5. Well, she made it out at least. My old cat would’ve scrunched his eyes together, forced his bladder to expand and then refused to go out until the yard was shovelled to his specs.

  6. Happy re-stocking ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Crap I thought these were two different posts…I love the birds. And why is it the snow doesn’t seem to bother them or the cat? Built in winter coats I suppose ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. WE are getting snow too!!! my evening class tomorrow night has already been cancelled!!! who said new englanders didnt mind snow?

  9. I goez outsidez in da nassy fluffy waterz too, Cleopatra. But it be too wetz on my pawz & too koldz on my furz so I dunt stayz out bery longz etter. OK?

  10. Oh indeed you did.

  11. Oh my. I hope you got that fridge stocked and bought batteries and candles!

  12. That red bird is amazing! I have to admit, at first glance I thought the snow had brought a bobcat up to your porch – but then I saw the ‘collar’ and realized it was just a cold kitty.

    ๐Ÿ˜€