February feelings

Hard to believe, but February is nearly over (mostly it’s hard to believe because we are so very far from Spring).  This week felt especially long… probably because it was the only week this month that the kids were at school for the entire scheduled school day ALL 5 DAYS!  Yes, it has been quite the month here.

I was awake most of the night, thanks to the wind. The steady winds of 25-35mph weren’t so bad, but those wind gusts over 50mph caused some rather loud noises and conveyed thoughts of losing power.   It’s the same storm that’s walloping New England and that wind is bitterly cold.

As I was picking up H-J from his “rehearsathon” on Tuesday night, his flute case popped open and all 3 sections of flute fell on the pavement. The good news is, the bent end of the mouthpiece was an inexpensive repair (only $25)… the bad news is, I have to drive in this wind storm to pick up his repaired instrument and it will take about 2 hours to complete this errand.

The newsletter has been proof-read and is being printed this morning. After the small group of us fold, seal, and label nearly 300 of them, we’ll be off to the Post Office (an adventure in itself — the rules have changed in the past 5 months and every month brings a new discussion with the Postmaster). THEN I can have a little free time again!

It might be my lack of sleep and my desire for a long nap, but this video made me laugh this morning.

10 responses to “February feelings

  1. the muppetts+john denver=Always smiling Jen!!! Happy Friday!

  2. That is one of my favorite songs ever from my youth. I love, love John Denver.

    I am so over the snow. Seriously. I want to cry. We got over a foot last night and it is still coming down.

  3. Love the Muppets. Love John Denver too.

  4. This video made me laugh this morning and I can’t remember where I was when I watched it, but I know I forgot to leave a comment. Help me out, please!

    Sorry for the long drive. Why don’t you come on down to Roger Williams University and join us for lunch? (Rhode Island)

  5. ROFLMAO!!! I love this video and I love the cartoon LOL 🙂 I can so imagine that you are ready for winter to be over with. Have a great Friday 🙂

  6. Awe, I feel so sorry for you guys up north. You´ve really had a harsh winter and no end in sight. I wish I could send you some of our warmth.
    Hope you have a good weekend!

  7. Awwww, the muppets. My kids never got into them. 😦 I totally loved them, though!

    I feel for y’all; I don’t know how you can stand all that snowy mess and cold weather. I mean, a day or two would be nice and pretty for the holidays but months? Of slush? Yuck!

    Stay warm!

  8. ROFL! I loooooove John Denver! And I love MUPPETS! So this definitely made me SMILE!

    I will be more than happen to say au revoir to February … and kick it in the backside on the way out the door! And if March comes in like a LION I might have to get out my WHIP!

  9. Imagine how amazing spring will be when it finally does arrive.

  10. The cartoon is great! I’m going to steal it – shamelessly.
    Can’t say I went gaga over Kohn Denver – but the Muppets can always bring asmile to ones face!