Decisions, decisions

It is the spring of my oldest son’s senior year in high school. He has applied to the universities that interested him and he has been accepted by both of them (they happen to be the same ones his parents went to).

Now it is decision time.

Jeremiah 29:11-13

What is an important decision you have had to make lately, and what factors did you consider?

8 responses to “Decisions, decisions

  1. Way too late — or early — for my brain to work on this. I know there was something and I contemplated that exact scripture, but I can’t for the life of me dredge it up!

  2. The thing about college is that the decision truly changes the course of your whole life. But I also believe that if you are a grounded person you can be happy and do well in any college.

    He only applied to 2 schools? I remember than applied to 8!

  3. Congrats to Music Man!!! That is great! I know he’ll do well whichever one he chooses!

    The only decision I find myself facing at the moment is whether or not to TEACH my first adult Sunday School class in May or not. I’ve prayed on it and am waiting on God’s decision. I DON’T feel ready to do this… but who knows what HE thinks I’m ready for! One thing that I want to consider is whether or not this is the class I would choose to TAKE even if I’m not teaching…. and I haven’t heard back yet what the other choices are, so I don’t know. If it IS the class I would take it will be easier for me to “listen” to what I think God is telling me! I’m such a CHICKEN! I MUCH prefer teaching crafts at VBS!!!

  4. It ‘s a great dilemma to have. Congrats!

  5. Oh I so remember going through that. Congrats that he was accepted to both 🙂

  6. Congrats to your son! That is great to have those acceptances.
    I haven´t made any mayor decisions lately, but my daughter (who lives in Canada) is in the process of deciding if she will be moving back to Paraguay. HUGE decision for her and we are praying that she can find peace with whatever she decides.

  7. that is just fantastic!! my biggest decision today was whether or not to wear socks or strappy sandles…lame i know!!

  8. Pingback: Decision made « Kcinnova's World