Weekend Reflection

Another picture for reflection…

Don’t fool yourself into thinking that you are a listener when you are anything but, letting the Word go in one ear and out the other. Act on what you hear! Those who hear and don’t act are like those who glance in the mirror, walk away, and two minutes later have no idea who they are, what they look like.

~James 1:22-24 (from The Message)

5 responses to “Weekend Reflection

  1. Oh my–the upside to this may be that he’s learned his lesson and is saved from an accident that might be far worse.

  2. I do hope he learned and knows exactly what carelessness looks and feels like!

  3. Oh my! Yes… definitely worth reflecting on – in so many ways! I’m sure he will be reflecting too…

    The Message really puts it into clear terms doesn’t it?! LOL! We’re studying Ezekiel right now – and a few of those chapters I have turned to The Message for “clearer understanding” — it helps sometimes!

    And you were right – I took MY reflection long before service began!

  4. Great reflection for reflecting on life. 🙂

  5. It says much.. scary. But yes, no doubt a time of reflection.