Mellow Musical Monday

musicalmonday1

I sing with a fantastic group of people at my church. We lead the worship music one Sunday a month and rehearse on the other Sundays.  Although we do sing and play a variety of music, the group had its beginning in bluegrass gospel tunes. Four-part harmony can become 5 or 6 parts without really trying. There are 5 guitarists, but some of them change over to bass and mandolin. I would bake cookies weekly for a fiddle player!

Musical Monday is all about making friends and sharing the music that we love. The more the merrier! Diane at Good Mourning, Glory! is the official host of  Musical Monday, but I found out about it via Thom.

9 responses to “Mellow Musical Monday

  1. I love this song. Even though the video wouldn’t play, I am still singing it to myself!
    Good choice!

  2. If you lived in Texas, you would have no problem finding a fiddle player. 😉

    • Jay, we live so close to the Appalachian Trail and some great bluegrass venues, so you’d think we would have a fiddle player in our church already! Maybe we do and that person is hiding? 😉
      I did just find out someone plays the banjo, so I’ll be busy trying to recruit him…

      Keep paddling — I hear banjos!

  3. What a cool song. I’ve never heard it but I really liked it 🙂 Have a great week ahead 🙂

  4. I love that low and lonesome sound. Great tune.
    Thanks.

  5. I’ve not heard this song before. Thanks for sharing something new to me!

  6. Very cool song…thanks for sharing…
    Mine is here
    hugs
    shakira

  7. new song to me. thanks for sharing!