Happy Birthday, America!

We are busy enjoying all that small towns have to offer this weekend: parades, picnics, music in the park, and fireworks!

You’ll have to turn your head to the left….

Can you hear what my BIL says toward the end?
“I’m gonna tell you guys right now: when you’ve got an old stand and a 5-gallon bucket and some fireworks, you’re in Virginia.”
Welcome to Hicksville.

Have fun out there, y’all!

8 responses to “Happy Birthday, America!

  1. LOL at the comment. Loved the video. Have a fun and safe 4th of July my friend. 🙂

  2. My friend, enjoy July 4th with your family.

  3. We roll pretty much the same way in suburban Southern California!

  4. Have a good weekend 🙂

  5. Lovely! Looks like y’all had a good time 😉

  6. That’s more fireworks than I saw. We did do the parade and part of the town picnic — the part where Amoeba played in the band that kicked off the festivities.

  7. Love the laugh at the end. 🙂

  8. YAAAAAAAAAY! *clap clap clap*!!! Is that one of those tanks? I’ve never seen one – but I’ve heard about them. That was GREAT!!!