Muffed Target

I’m participating this week in Thom‘s meme called The Muffed Target. Why else would I save this photo?

I bring my camera along to nearly all of the cross country meets, but this picture is from the fundraiser run where most of my photos were unusable. My camera does not do night shots well. Couple that with constant movement and even panning is a rather useless technique. On the other hand, if you squint and use your imagination, this might qualify as impressionist art!

What was really happening:
The kids ran laps in the stadium for 89 minutes. (I previously bragged blogged about EB’s results here.)

9 responses to “Muffed Target

  1. I like the blurry shot. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Like Karen, I like the blurry shot. I’m glad you kept that shot, KC. I’ve always considered my many blurry photos “action shots” worthy of placing in one of my many photo albums much to my two sons dismay.

  3. I think this blurry shot is very symbolic of running itself. I think you should frame it and keep it!

  4. Yea… My camera stinks at night photography too. But this looks like day time… and I totally GET the kids being blurry … but the GRASS is blurry too! Were you RUNNING too?

  5. I actually like this shot!

  6. haha, i love the name AND idea of this meme… ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Oh night shots are my BIG downfall and I have plenty when taking photos. This is a good one. I say this is a great impressionist piece of art ๐Ÿ™‚ Well done and thanks so much for playing ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. This is a rather unique photo and deserves to be saved. I like it and the meme idea.

  9. What a fun idea. And like the others have said. it certainly portrays motion. I like it too. ๐Ÿ™‚