Personal Best

After all this hullabaloo over marching band, I can’t possibly leave out my cross-country runner…

Congratulations to EB and his team! EB ran a personal best today (he PR’ed, as they say in the biz) and both our boys and girls teams are headed to Regionals. πŸ˜€

8 responses to “Personal Best

  1. Excellent! Congrats, EB! πŸ™‚

  2. Woohoo!

    My husband was a cross-country runner (though his little brother was an even better distance runner) and he still runs today. It’s a wonderful thing to love to run.

  3. WOOT Congrats!! Keep us posted. But get some rest. Your quiz today said you exhausted. πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats to your boy. That is awesome!

  5. CONGRATULATIONS EB! Waaaaaay to GOOOO! πŸ™‚

  6. I am amazed by runners. I always wanted to be one, but despite my best efforts, I just wasn’t cut out for it.

    Congrats to your guy. How amazing!!

  7. Congrats, EB!

    Karen, I love that shot of the running pack! Track isn’t as easy to photograph as marching band. You did good!

  8. Congratulations to EB, I take my hat off to you!
    Personally, I’ve never been able to understand what makes people want to run, and run, and run… Not 100 m, not 1000 m and above all not a Marathon. Maybe that’s because my ankles have always been so weak that I’ve constantly sprained them…