Five Fall Photos

1. Between the boys and girls cross-country races on Wednesday, I stepped over to the fence and took this shot.

Have I mentioned lately that I love Fall? I do.

2. Something had been eating the late summer pea crop. Note that the first sets of leaves have been chomped right off.

We have discovered the culprit who lives under the shed. He has since used his fat body to climb tear down the fence and help himself to the rest of the garden.
I saw his cousin Sunday afternoon in the church parking lot.

Yes, it’s a big fat groundhog.
Click on the pic to get a closer look.

3. I had an absolutely lovely Sunday afternoon. I went out to lunch with 2 girlfriends at a Vietnamese restaurant, and then afterward, two of us continued on to a local winery. What with the wine tasting, the talking, and the glass of wine we each sipped at the table while we listened to a young, local bluegrass group, I forgot to take any pictures! You’ll just have to take my word for it that it was wonderful.

4. Sometimes coming home after a near-perfect afternoon is a let-down, but Sunday evening had a surprise in store — an Autumn evening at the firepit.

5. Farmers Markets in small towns make me smile. Funky produce that looks like a masked bandit makes me smile even more.

Happy Friday!

21 responses to “Five Fall Photos

  1. I never would have “seen” that bandit, if you hadnยดt mentioned it. But then I did. I guess I lack imagination like that.
    Love that fall picture! Amazing the colors!!

  2. Love those fall pictures!!!

  3. Wow!! with each photo I wanted to say – that’s an awesome photo! But then I scrolled down and each one was MORE awesome!

    I love the autumn leaves at the top. But even more, I love the yellow tomatoes at the bottom.

  4. I love fall. We’re not having a very pretty fall here because it’s been so warm and dry. So, instead of changing into pretty colors, the leaves are just turning brown and falling. Bummer.

  5. I like groundhogs but of course I’ve never had to deal with one. Maybe you can keep an eye out for him on February 2. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Sounds like you had a perfectly lovely day. And the first and last photos are superb!

  6. Love the “bandit”. And the colours of the other pictures too. Very pretty.

  7. LOL! That is CUTE produce! Is it a tomato? Or what?

    We have a couple of groundhogs that live in our back field. Every now and then they wander up through the woods onto the driveway… Jewl goes BERSERK!!!

  8. I love the last picture. Around here, there are no farmer’s markets (because there are no farmers close by…) so 90% of the produce we get here is perfect in size and appearance and according to EU-standards. Mostly tasteless – but the tomatoes will last for weeks even in room temperature.
    Makes me wonder what kind of crap we eat… Chances are, we’ll all be fluorescent by the time we die.

  9. So that’s the critter huh? LOL boy was I way off. I love that first photo. The colors are just beautiful. ๐Ÿ™‚ Boy a fire already? It’s so dang hot here and no Trades again…it’s miserable LOL ๐Ÿ™‚ Great week and have a great weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Oh my! That ground hog is a hog! And look how big! wow!

    Your fall pics are lovely. I especially appreciate your first shot. If that masked tomato was green, it would look like a Ninja Turtle!

  11. Even though our autumns in the mountains are lovely, one day I am coming to America to see for myself what you have captured so beautifully.

  12. Oh, how I would love to walk down that lane in the first shot!

    And did that that pumpkin (or whatever it is) think you wouldn’t see him? ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. I have tomatoes that look like that! ๐Ÿ™‚

    The groundhog in your picture certainly looks like he’s been eating well!

  14. I love fall too! What cozy photos. That fire look delicious. Hope you had a great weekend. Congrats on that 10th anniversary of survival.

  15. I agree with you, there is something about the fall season. Sounds like an absolutely lovely day. Love all our images, the first one is stunning… And I love to sit by the fire.;)
    The image in the post below with the rainbow is magnificent.
    Thank you so much for stopping by my place and for your kind comment,
    xo

  16. Love the red in your lane and wish I was beside the fire with you. The tomato is adorable.

  17. Masked bandit – giggle! Love that first shot, just beautiful!

  18. Lovely photographs.
    And thanks to you I have now seen my first ever groundhog!

  19. Great photos–lots of colors here as well. Living in a rural area, there are several farmers’ markets that we frequent; the kids enjoy the pumpkin patches as well.

  20. i am SO SO excited that it’s fall… i keep being *disappointed* when it’s 70 out when i leave the studio at night. that’s not end of october weather.. give me some chill in the air! ๐Ÿ™‚