Colorful

Thom participates in a meme called Weekend Funnies

and when a friend e-mailed me the following, I knew this fit right into that meme:

C O L O R IS  GOOD

Yesterday I went to the doctor for my yearly physical.
My blood pressure was high ….

My cholesterol was high ………

I’d gained some weight, and I didn’t feel so hot.

My doctor said eating right doesn’t have to be complicated and it would solve my physical problems.

He said: Just think in colors. Fill your plate with
bright colors. Try some greens, oranges, reds, maybe something yellow, etc.

So I went right home and ate an entire bowl of . . .

And sure enough, I felt better immediately.

I never knew eating right could be so easy !!!

10 responses to “Colorful

  1. LOL! You are hilarious!

  2. Oh, dear. I’m experiencing the same results as you as far as blood pressure, cholesterol and weight. Oy. I’m ready for bed… only another 13 hours. 😀

    Enjoy your weekend!!!

  3. So, what excuse can I use when I crave meat???

  4. Ha.. cute. You made me laugh. 🙂

  5. MMM. Twix and Kit Kats help quite a bit, too. 🙂

  6. You are too funny!

  7. That was MY first thought when the doctor said that too! Surely M&M’s must be a food group! Love your funnies!

  8. No wonder M&Ms always cheer me up!