Popping up for air

I should probably let you know what’s going on in my world, especially since certain events have taken priority over blogging.

1. I recently spent 9 days in the Seattle area, being a caregiver for my mother while she recovered from surgery.

2. Cancer really ought to be spelled with 4 letters.  Thin, sick, weak… it does that to people. In this case, “cure” is not part of the vocabulary and time is limited.

3. Prior to flying to Seattle — and ever since I returned home again — I’ve been dedicating most of my time to decluttering and cleaning my house. My husband has been packing boxes, painting blue walls beige (“beach sand” is what we told the 11yo boy) and generally being understanding of my stress level (code orange).

4. The house goes “on the market” today (with much prayer).

5. I hope to get back to blogging near the end of the month, after I take care of a few more responsibilities and get into the groove of keeping the house “show-ready” at all times.

What is going on in your world?

I miss my faithful blogging friends!
~KC

11 responses to “Popping up for air

  1. Awe, I have missed you too! Sounds like you really are busy.
    I´m sorry about your mom and hope she will fight this awful disease!
    Good luck with the sale of your home! That really is stressful to have a home “show ready” at all times.
    We´ll be here, when you have time to blog again.

  2. You’ve been missed, dear KC. I’m sorry that your Mom doesn’t have a good prognosis. I imagine the stress level is rather intense… and putting your house on the market to boot.. well.. I feel for you, my friend. Thanks for letting us know how you’re doing. Don’t forget to take good care of your own self during all of this. Hugs to you.

  3. I am holding you, your mother and your move in prayer.

  4. Oh no. I’m so sorry about your mother. She is lucky to have you with her.
    The show ready thing isn’t nearly as important as it seems but it can be a good distraction. Sure the numbers say you will sell faster but it’s not the most important thing on the plate.

  5. I’m sorry your mom’s prognosis is not good. I am sure you will have no trouble keeping the house show ready and my fingers are crossed that it will sell quickly. I am keeping you all in my thoughts.

  6. You know how sorry I am about your mom. So, so sorry.
    I am sending fast selling vibes your way–may you get an offer by Sunday!

  7. Miss you too!! good luck with everything! i am sure you will be just fine…

  8. Take a deep breath before diving back under…

  9. Sending loving thoughts to you and your mother.

  10. Missed you too, and I’m here for you when you need me!

  11. Wow, traveling, care-giving AND moving! You’re a busy gal.
    Best wishes to you and your mom. I know it must be very hard.