Life Goes On

In the midst of the sadness of my mother’s passing, we had a houseful (nine of us) here for graduation and end-of-school celebrations and events.


Rapunzel, MusicMan, SnakeMaster, and Encyclopedia Blue
after SM’s uber-long ceremony


Humorous-Juniorous, Encyclopedia Blue, MusicMan and Rapunzel
The Graduate and his musicians after the ceremony

Why yes, we are proud parents!

_________________

Muchas gracias to my MIL for taking these last 2 pictures on her camera.

I’m still not back to regular blogging. In part because my heart isn’t quite in it right now, and in part because there is much happening on the home front.  I will stop by and visit when I can manage the time and inclination to do so.

15 responses to “Life Goes On

  1. Thank you for keeping us posted on your celebrations–and otherwise. We’re here when you need us.

  2. We’ll be waiting for when you are ready.

  3. That last pic is just precious. I bet you will cherish it. 🙂 Congrats to your son on his graduation! Two down, two more to go, right?

  4. Love the photos and yes indeed life goes on. You will always cherish her memories as you continue your journey. Be syo g.

  5. So glad you’re able to celebrate life in the midst of mising someone who was close to you. I’ve been in that situation not too many years ago, and I know the pain involed.

  6. Take all the time you need. This seems to be your season of stress and you have much to process. I am still praying for you.

  7. Great set of photos. Congrats to the graduate. We will still be here when you want to post again.

  8. Congrats to your boy and thank you for sharing his grad with us despite your heavy heart. Take your time and look out for yourself, K. You kjnow where to find us when you need us.

    Hugs to you.

  9. You are so lucky to have such a great and large family surrounding you.

  10. I’m thinking of you in your loss. Love all these shots that celebrate life too!

  11. Oh my. So sorry for the loss of your mom. The double rainbow is such a beautiful sign. And, your boys — ALL of them 😉 are so happy and successful. Thank your for sharing these with us.

  12. Thinking about you and your family!

  13. It’s all a cycle, isn’t it? Your son is marking milestones of his own while other, sadder milestones happen. I wish you much healing.

  14. congrats on the big graduation! i love that picture of your boys holding Superdad. we’ll be here when you want to come back and blog 🙂

  15. Congrats to the graduate! Love that last picture 🙂 Thinking of yoU!