TP WINTER (again)

winter-ice-033

winter-ice-038

winter-ice-012

F-f-f-f-Frozen!   Freezing rain is more common than snow here in Northern Virginia.  My heart prefers the beauty of snow, but my camera seems to love the effects of freezing rain.

Thematic Photographic is a weekly photo meme presented by Carmi.

9 responses to “TP WINTER (again)

  1. And just think…we are going to get more winter-y weather this weekend!

  2. holy cats, I know it makes dangerous driving, but what beautiful photos!

  3. I like! A lot! Especially the middle picture.
    Some 35 years ago I took pictures of sea lyme-grass that was iced over like that after a storm…I had a Kodak Instamatic… and dreams of taking wonderful pictures.

  4. Ohhh, Icy! I’ve not seen it like that before, so thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. Wow. Beautiful photos you captured.

  6. My heart completely understands where you’re coming from. Logically I know that ice and snow can bring hardship to our day-to-day lives. But emotionally, they bring such richness to our existence.

    These are simply beautiful…I almost find myself willing the flora beneath to survive nature’s onslaught.

  7. Oh man…that second photo is stunning!

  8. Oh KC, that’s just gorgeous. I’ll bet you were slipsliding all over the place trying to capture shots. Beautifully done.

  9. Very beautiful! 🙂